Hauraki Golf Club Proudly Presents
The 2024 Hauraki Men’s 54 Hole Open
Saturday the 18th & Sunday the 19th of May 2024
The 53rd Edition


Please for entries or enquiries – 07 867 3197 – bookings@haurakigolf.co.nz
Please include your phone number with any email correspondence
The first 120 paid entries
$130 per player. Includes lunch and dinner both days.
Fantastic prize table.


“Another very successful 54 Hole Tournament over the weekend and I would like to reiterate my words of thanks to the following for making it such a success.
My sincere thanks to Darryl, Mark and their volunteers for having the course in such a pristine condition.  The Ladies in the Office processing the cards Mary and Jackie,  Barmen Pete and Clinton and all the ladies in the kitchen, led by Paula for another fantastic weekend of meals.  So many compliments Ladies.
Pete, David and Frank for organising the entertainment,  Andy and Steve for organising and cooking the lamb and  James, Ryan and helpers for setting up the Draw and Entries and ensuring the weekend ran smoothly.     Your efforts were very much appreciated.
Finally to all the competitors, caddies and supporters (not to mention the weather) you all made this Tournament the success it is.  We look forward to hosting you at any time at Hauraki.
Mike Karl

Congratulations 2024 Winners

Senior Gross – Ryan Courtney

Senior Net – Aaron Verner

Senior Stableford – Karl Mapson


Junior Gross – Paul Anderson

Junior Net – Stephen Crooymans

Junior Stableford – Aidan Harrison


Thanks all for a wonderful weekend. Looking forward to The 54th Edition of the 54 Hole Open Next year in 2025







Congratulations 2023 Winners

Senior Gross – Jason Boobyer

Senior Net – Geoff Morgan

Senior Stableford – Kade Erceg


Junior Gross – Sam Thompson

Junior Net – Noel Challis

Junior Stableford – Albertus Potgieter

Overall Gross Results for 2023

Congratulations 2022 Winners

Senior Gross – Jason Boobyer & Doug Millington – Shared Gross

Senior Net – Geoff Morgan & Doug Millington – Shared Net

Senior Stableford – Geoff Morgan & Doug Millington – Shared Stableford


Junior Gross – David Taipari

Junior Net – Leslie Wairepo

Junior Stableford – A J Smith

Overall Gross Results for 2022

Overall Results 2021 Hauraki 54 Hole Open Tournament
Seniors Division


Gross Winner – Justin Morris (208)

Nett Winner – Richard Saunders (213)

Stableford Winner – Jason Boobyer (100)

Junior Division

Gross Winner – Marius Van Nieuwenhuizen (254)

Nett Winner – Noel Challis (217)

Stableford Winner – Martin Jordan (102)

Overall Gross Results – Over Three Rounds

Seniors Division

Juniors Division

Click here for Entry Form

27 Holes each day with lunch and dinner provided.  Great prizes and atmosphere.
Gross, Net and Stableford Competition
2 handicap divisions – Senior and Junior
Over $8000 in prizes

Entry is $130 and field is limited to the first 116 pre-paid entries.